This information is now outdated. Current subscriptions will ask you to simply log into the newest version. Please note that having multiple versions on the same machine will count towards the 2 active machines and could result in an error regarding '
too many activations'.
If you are a SketchUp Pro 2019 Network License user with an active Maintenance & Support plan, your license will be automatically upgraded to SketchUp 2020.
Please see below for the process your license will go through:
FIRSTLY - Your SketchUp Pro 2019 license is auto-upgraded to 2020
- Your 2020 license is set to ACTIVE and remains active.
- Your 2019 license moves from ACTIVE to ON HOLD
THEN - When your new 2020 license is authorised on a computer for the first time:
- Your 2019 license moves from ON HOLD to PENDING DEACTIVATION
- At this stage, you will have access to both SketchUp 2019 and 2020
FINALLY - 60 days after your 2020 license is authorised on a computer for the first time:
- Your 2019 license moves from PENDING DEACTIVATION to DEACTIVATED and can no longer be used