BricsCAD Licences

Understanding BricsCAD Licences

A recent change has come in for BricsCAD licences meaning any new licences purchased only have one activation. Moving forward if you renew on time then you will keep your 2 activations but if you take a break from renewing then restart your subscription then this will be processed as a new subscription and will have this rule applied to it.

Before this users had the option to have a main computer and then another activation as a back up, if the main machine stopped working for example or if they used two machines. 

For users who use two machines frequently (for remote work for instance) then you will need to manually deactivate your licence every time you wish to switch, to see how to deactivate your licence please read further here.

Another option is having an additional Single user licence purchased, allowing 2 users to activate one machine each or one user to have 2 machines running concurrently if needed. 
or
Having a network licence which allows installation on multiple devices with a server managing access. If you would like more information on these options please reach out to the team.