With the recent changes brought in users will now have to deactivate their licence more than ever, so here is a quick guide on how to deactivate your licence and move it onto your other machine.
First open BricsCAD on your machine and select any of the modes (2D, 3D, BIM…)
On the right hand side of the Welcome screen there is a licence page and button for ‘Manage licence…’
Then a popup opens with a few options on how to upgrade your licence but we are only interested in the top right hand corner under ‘Manage Licence >’
Finally on this pop up in the bottom left hand corner click ‘Deactivate…’ and agree. BricsCAD will close and your activation is freed up.
When launching BricsCAD on the new machine there will be a yellow banner warning you you have ‘No active licence’. Click ‘Activate’ > ‘Activate Now…’ and enter your key.
Press okay and after a few moments you will again have access to your licence.
If you have any issues activating your licence, first make sure any updates are completed, access to the internet is still strong and restart your machine. If you are consistently switching machines then try deleting the licence key from the box (as it will remember your last used key) and then re-entering it.