CAD Software Direct
            Knowledgebase CAD Software Direct General / Software Queries SketchUp Pro

            Can I Transfer SketchUp Between Mac and Windows?

            If you work in an environment that requires SketchUp to run on both Windows and Mac machines, one license per user is all you need, regardless of what computer you use. There is no need to buy a specific Mac or Windows version.

            With SketchUp, you now have the option of purchasing a classic perpetual license, or a 12 month subscription. SketchUp subscriptions are managed by signing in to your Trimble account. There is no license to add or remove in the software itself. If you wish to de-authorise a computer you can do so in the Trimble Account Manager.

            SketchUp Classic Perpetual
            When purchasing classic SketchUp licenses, we'll provide you with a Serial Number and Authorisation Code as well as instructions of how to download the SketchUp application. Download and install the Windows or Mac version of SketchUp to your computer. Each single user license can be used on up to two computers, regardless of whether they are Windows or Mac.
            1. In the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box that appears when you start SketchUp Pro, click the Add License button. If you don't see the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box, select Help > Welcome to SketchUp.
            2. Open the license confirmation email that you received after purchasing your license.
            3. In the email, copy your serial number.
            4. In the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box, paste the serial number into the Serial Number text box.
            5. Back in your email, copy your authorisation code.
            6. In the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box, paste the authorisation code into the Authorisation Code text box.
            7. Click the Add License button
             
            If you already authorised your license on two computers, you can remove a license on a computer in order to use the license on a different computer.
            1. Select SketchUp > License (Mac) or Help > License (Windows).
            2. Click the Remove License link. A confirmation dialog box appears.
            3. Click the Remove License button to confirm that you want to remove your license.

            SketchUp Subscription
            When purchasing a SketchUp Subscription, we'll send you Trimble account details which are associated with your license(s) as well as instructions of how to download the SketchUp application. Download and install the Windows or Mac version of SketchUp to your computer. Each single user license can be used on up to two computers, regardless of whether they are Windows or Mac.

            In the Welcome to SketchUp dialog box that appears when you start SketchUp Pro, you will be able to sign in to your Trimble account. Once successfully signed in to the correct account, your license(s) will be ready to use. If you wish to de-authorise a computer so you can authorise a license elsewhere, you can do so in the Trimble Account Manager.


            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0