Add My SketchUp Licence / SketchUp Still in Trial Mode

Add My SketchUp Licence / SketchUp Still in Trial Mode

This information is for the Classic licenses which are no longer available for purchase.

When purchasing a Subscription just log into your Trimble account, this will either be one you specified in your order or you will be invited to create one before logging in in your oder confirmation. If running in trial mode then you either are logged in with the incorrect account or the account has not updated since purchasing, both can be solved by logging out and back in again.






After purchasing SketchUp, you will need to add the licence details to your installation otherwise it will continue on the trial version.

To do this is very simple. When SketchUp opens, it shows a welcome panel. If you are running the demo, this will tell you how many days you have left or that it has expired. If you have licensed SketchUp already, the panel shows tips and options.

 

To add or change your licence details, simply click on the 'Licence' section. It's that simple. Provided you have an internet connection and your licence isn't in use on another machine, SketchUp will activate your licence.