Transferring Sketchup Pro to a new computer or licensing multiple computers

Transferring Sketchup Pro to a new computer or licensing multiple computers

A Single-user SketchUp Pro licence is associated with one person. That individual can install the licence on up to 2 computers they are using, but only one computer can run SketchUp Pro at a particular time. To use your licence on another computer, please note the following steps:
  1. If you only use this computer and the new one then simply close SketchUp. If you plan to not use SketchUp on this machine, Log out and then uninstall SketchUp.
  2. Install SketchUp on the new computer and ensure to run the installer as Admin if on a windows machine. Please visit the download page to get the install file.
  3. Open SketchUp and log in.

If you need to run SketchUp on more than one computer at the same time, you may consider purchasing additional single-user licenses.