Note - This only applies to 'Classic' licences
SketchUp Pro single user licenses are "locked" to the machine on which you licensed SketchUp. If you purchase a new machine and want to transfer your SketchUp license to that new machine, you will want to remove your license from your old machine. To remove the license:
- Select SketchUp > License (OSX) or Help > License (Windows)
- Click the link labeled "Remove License" - you will see a confirmation dialog.
- Click the Remove License button - your license will be removed.