Does the activation process ever send data to SOLIDWORKS after I activate my product?

Does the activation process ever send data to SOLIDWORKS after I activate my product?

No - Activation is a secure, anonymous, one-time process.

After successful activation, the licence manager runs in the background only to verify the product licence. The activation process never contacts SOLIDWORKS without your expess knowledge and consent.

The industry-standard Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) is used to transmit data to product activation servers that are both physically secure with limited employee access.